Van Nuys

Van Nuys Airport Friendly Flyer Award Winners

Each year the Friendly Flyer Award is presented to jet operators that meet or exceed our VNY noise abatement program criteria during the award year.  The voluntary Fly Friendly/Quiet Departure Program for jet aircraft was first established at VNY in 1994 to address the community’s concerns regarding jet aircraft noise in neighboring areas.  LAWA created the “Friendly Flyer” award in 2012 to acknowledge operators who complied with all noise abatement policies and procedures and had the highest level of success in adhering to the voluntary No Early Turn and Fly Friendly/Quiet Departure Programs.

For more information about the Fly Friendly/Quiet Departure Program and the program criteria for operators at VNY, please visit:

2020 Friendly Flyer Award Winners

Total Winners

First-time Winners 

Repeat Winners


Legacy Winners






Los Angeles World Airports (LAWA) is pleased to congratulate and express our appreciation to the 21 companies receiving the 9th Annual Van Nuys Airport Friendly Flyer Awards. Winners of the prestigious award received award plaques and Legacy winners also received a specially crafted metal airplane wall art customized for each company to acknowledge their achievement of winning this award each year since its inception in 2012. LAWA is hopeful that VNY can host a special awards ceremony for both 2020 and 2021 winners together at an in-person event, conditions permitting, in the spring of 2022.



      First-time Winners        Repeat Winners        Legacy Winners
  • E & J Logistics, LLC
  • Executive Jet Management, Inc. 
  •  Clay Lacy Aviation
  • Starjet, Inc.
  • Worldwide Jet Charter, Inc.
  •  Dreamline Aviation, LLC
  • Sun Air Jets, LLC
  •  Flexjet
  • Chrysler Aviation, Inc.
  •  NetJets
  • Gama Aviation
  •  Tutor-Saliba Corporation


  • Jet Edge International
  •  XOJET Aviation, LLC


  • Prime Jet, LLC



  • XCEL Jet Management, Inc.
  • Millbrook Air
  • Mountain Aviation, Inc.
  • Regency Air, LLC
  • Jet Linx Aviation, LLC
  • Talon Air, Inc.

*Legacy winners are operators that have won every year since the inception of the Van Nuys Friendly  Flyer Awards.



Back To Top